









India Telecom 2021 Supports Drives of Government of India Come and showcase your capabilities digitally to the world

# India Telecom 2021, an exclusive International B2B Expo Virtual Event

## March 3, 2021 (Exhibition Inauguration & Opening)

Welcome Remarks

12:30- 13:30 Mr. R K Pathak, [

(IST) Confe

Mr. R K Pathak, DDG(IC), Department of Telecommunications, Government of India

Conference Introductory remarks

Mr. Kamendra Kumar, Co-Chairman, TEPC

Inaugural Session

Introductory Remarks

Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal, Chairman, TEPC

Industry Keynote Address

Sterlite

Indian Telecom Industry- Post COVID-19

Shri Shyamal Ghosh, Past Chairman, TEPC

#### Kev Note Address:

Shri Rahul Chhabra, Secretary (ER), Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

\*Mr. Anshu Prakash, Chairman, Digital Communications Commission and Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Government of India

\*Mr. Anup Wadhawan, Secretary, Department of Commerce, Government of India

#### Special Address

Hon'ble Parbat Gurung, Minister of Communication and Information Technology, Singhadarbur, Kathmandu, Nepal

### Special Address

\*Mr. Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre, Hon'ble Minister for State for Communications, Education and

	Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India
	Electronics & information reclinology, Government of India
	Inaugural Address: *Mr. Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hon'ble Minister of Communications, Department of Telecommunications,
	Government of India
	Inauguration of the exhibition of India Telecom 2021
	Vote of Thanks
	Mr. Arun Gupta, Director General, TEPC
Session-1	Moderator: Ms. Anju Arora, MD, Communications Today
Session-1	The critical role of policy in creating competitive telecoms markets
13:40- 14:20	Speakers
(IST)	Mr. Hari Ranjan Rao, Joint Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Government of India
	Mr. Sanjay Nayak, CEO & MD, Tejas Netwoks Ltd.
	Mr. Anjan Das, Sterlite Technologies  Mr. Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer, Pharti Airtel Limited (India S. Sri Lanka)
	Mr. Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer – Bharti Airtel Limited (India & Sri Lanka) Mr. Ananda Raj Khanal, Senior Director, Nepal Telecommunications Authority
	Moderator: Ms. Anju Arora, MD, Communications Today
Session-2	Connectivity and Smart devices: Access and Affordability
14:30-15:30	Speakers
(IST)	Shri Bharat Kumar Jog, Member (S), Department of Telecommunications,
	Government of India
	Mr. Hari Om Rai, Lava Dr. Rajkumar Upadhyay, ED, C-DoT
	Mr. Srinivas Gudipuri, CEO, MatreComm Technologies Pvt. Ltd
	Moderator: Mr. Sushil Kumar, DDG (IoT), Telecom Engineering Centra, Department of Telecommunications, Government of India
Session-3	
	Developing a practical deployment strategy for 5G Speakers
15:40- 16:20	Ms. Ila Bahaddur, Executive Director, ITI
(IST)	Dr. Kumar N Sivarajan, Chief Technology Officer, Tejas Networks Ltd
	Dr. Kiran Kuchi, Founder Member, Wisig Networks
	Mr. Parag Naik, CEO, Saankhya Labs Pvt. Ltd
	Mr. Umang Jindal – Head of Network Solutions SW & Performance Business Operations - Market Area South East Asia, Oceania and India Ericsson
	Moderator: Mr. A K Mittal, Ex Sr DDG, TEPC & Advisor, TSDSI
1	The state of the s

Day-2: 4 <sup>th</sup> March 2021		
Session-4 12:30- 13:30 (IST)	Transforming to a Digital Economy – Experience & Opportunities for cooperation Speakers	
(131)	Hon'ble Mr. Lado Suleja, Member of Parliament and Chairman of Cyber security Cell, Republic of Nigeria Mr. Ravi Gandhi, President, Reliance Jio Mr. Ryan Sher, COO, WIOCC Mr. Rajiv Mahajan, Sr. Vice President, Tejas Networks Ltd. Mr. Sharad Sharma, Chairman, iSpirit Mr. Sharad Arora, Founder & MD, Sensorise Digital Services Private Limited Moderator:	
Session-5	Bridging the Digital Divide in Rural and Emerging Markets	
14:30-15:10	Speakers	
(IST)	Ms. Deepa Tyagi, Sr. DDG, Telecom Engineering Centre, Government of India Mr. Md. Shahab Uddin, Managing Director, Teletalk Bangladesh Limited, Bamgladesh Mr Jitendra Chaudhary, Executive President – HFCL Mr. Rakesh Kukreja, CEO, ISAT Africa, UAE Mr George Paul, CEO, MAIT	
	Moderator: Mr N K Goyal, President CMAI	
Session-6	Valedictory Session	
15:20- 15:40 (IST)	Keynote Address Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal, Chairman, TEPC Concluding Remarks Mr. R K Pathak, DDG(IC), DoT, Ministry of Communications, India Remarks Moderator:	

Note: \* To be confirmed